Lv2 n carla cab bug

Found a bug ? Report here

Lv2 n carla cab bug

Postby elf_che » Sat May 21, 2016 1:39 pm

Error to set cab in lv2 stereo (and mono) amp, which running in Carla:

1) "off" - don't work, plug just use the previous cab;
2) if you set any cab, you get some "double cab" effect (one by one in chain) - previous cab (which leave in memory from previous setting) go to new cab set.
:(
User avatar
elf_che
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 5:58 am

Re: Lv2 n carla cab bug

Postby brummer10 » Sat May 21, 2016 2:50 pm

Which version do you use?, And where do you get it from?
I get a report that there are some issues with the last version from KXStudio, which may be related to the fftw library it use, which is in turn related to the cabinet.
https://sourceforge.net/p/guitarix/bugs/32/#f698
Best would be if you could build guitarix yourself from source, to ensure that it isn't related to the package provided by KXStudio
If, you use the KXStudio version, you should report it falkTX here:
https://github.com/KXStudio/Repository/issues

or to the carla bug tracker:
https://github.com/falkTX/Carla/issues

As here, the GxAmps and the cabinet works well in Adour4, jalv and Qtractor.
I didn't use Carla, so I cant check if it is a bug in Carla.

As a side note, the cabinet handling in the GxAmps haven't changed in the last Years. ;)
User avatar
brummer10
Site Admin
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:57 pm

Re: Lv2 n carla cab bug

Postby elf_che » Sat May 21, 2016 3:19 pm

Carla - 1.9.6 (2.0-beta4) & Guitarix:gx_head (0.35.0git)
All from kxstudio repos.
I use debian 8.4 on i386 machine whith iolinux kernel.

OK, i go to
- check, how to work the lv2 GxAmps in other hosts;
- build Gx from source;
- check again;
- & report :)
User avatar
elf_che
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 5:58 am


Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest